Ramaphosa signs three bills into law

Parliament’s Bills Office says President Cyril Ramaphosa has signed three bills into law and this will be published in the daily parliamentary paper soon.
This was revealed in the National Assembly’s Programme Committee meeting.
The Bills signed by the President include the Khoisan Leadership Bill.
The head of the Bill’s Office, Neil Bell says three other Bills which have been passed this week will also be sent to the President to sign them into law.
They include the 2019 Division of Revenue Bill which seeks to provide for equitable shares among the three spheres of government.
The Bill was passed in the National Assembly on Wednesday last week and sent to the NCOP for Concurrence.
The NCOP subsequently passed the Bill on Wednesday.
Neil Bell says: “Madam Speaker the Division of Revenue Amendment Bill and the Child Justice Bill that were passed in the NCOP this week are all going to the President for Assent on Thursday or Friday.”
“I have just seen a note from the Presidency that the Traditional Leadership and Governance Framework Bill, the Critical Infrastructure Protection Bill and Traditional Khoisan Leadership Bill have been signed into law.”
Related video click below:

The post Ramaphosa signs three bills into law appeared first on SABC News - Breaking news, special reports, world, business, sport coverage of all South African current events. Africa's news leader. .


The Motoring Clinic

Top 5 Topics